This One Article Will Change Your Life

I read an article that changed my perspective on life completely. And by change, it’s not necessarily good or bad, but what you can do with it.

http://www.bakadesuyo.com/2011/11/if-life-speeds-up-when-you-get-older-does-tha/

It asks the question of whether time goes faster as you get older.

The answer…

 

 

 

 

 

YES. Time is perceived to go faster as you get older. At 20 years old, you are half-way done through your life. And at 30, you are almost dead.

I first heard this at 18 years old. I felt really bad about it, because I think that I have 60 years left which is still a lot of time. But in reality, time is subjective. However, I think I utilized this information by having a life goal of not wasting my time on anything that is not enjoyable, or will not help my future.

Leave a Reply

