Music is Subjective

My favorite genre of music is chillstep, which is similar to dubstep except it has more chill vibes. Perfect music to do homework or study for finals in.

The best part is, my favorite chillstep producers on youtube are so easy to reach. And the music is free. Compare that to artists in the Top 100 charts, you can never interact with them.

Speaking of Top 100 charts, I went on Spotify to discover new music on the chart. I never do this, but I wanted to just try. And I would say 90% of the songs I listened to I actually hated, and the rest I simply tolerated. Does this mean that my music taste is completely different from the public? I guess so.

Leave a Reply

