Where Does the Love of Learning Come From?

You might meet some people in life where they are always trying to learn things, as if they are a sponge. They want to learn as much as they can.

Some just don’t care. That’s me.

Of course, when I’m searching for a job, I’ll need to lie to myself and make myself look like the former.

But my question is, where does it come from? Genetics? Parenting? School environment? I took a Myers-Briggs personality test and got ISTJ, and people of this type tend to not really care about learning too much.

I think part of the reason is that I just want to get to the point, don’t have me go through a labyrinth to figure out what I need to know.

By the way, I wish I wasn’t like this. My motivations for getting things done is bad, but if I can get things done, then what’s the problem?

Leave a Reply

